Crescendowood – Ekdum Filmy

Caliber Nova’s Crescendowood- Ekdum Filmy – Oct 2018

“Crescendowood Ekdum Filmy!” the 19th edition of the most popular youth festival of the city was held from 4th – 8th October, 2017, at Tirpude College Grounds. Tirpude Institute of Management Education, part of  Yugantar Education Society, has been organizing this popular event for the past 17 years. This annual event witnesses a huge participation every year and the student footfall during this youth festival was around 20000 – 22000. The college also undertook massive promotion and branding activities for this event, which are unmatched in the academic circles.

For this edition of Crescendowood, the theme chosen was “Crescendowood -Ekdum Filmy!” It has been chosen as Bollywood is close to peoples’ hearts and everyone can relate to it easily. The events started with a grand fete- “Crescendo WOOD ka Mela” – on 4th October and was inaugurated at the hands of Shri Sunil Bonde, PI, Sadar Police Station. The guest enthusiastically visited all stalls and also tried his hand at most of  them. In the process, he won quite a few prizes too. Later, the mega event Crescendowood was also formally inaugurated on the same day at 7.00 PM at the hands of Ms. Ghana TIrpude, Member, Yugantar Education Society.


The title Sponsor of Crescendowood was Caliber’s Nova. Our Pearl Sponsor was Dinshaws. Our food and beverage partner was Fungry. Our other Sponsors were Haldirams, Hoonigan café and Lounge, Hot and Naughty Girl’s perfume Body Spray, Career Launcher, Sarthi Security Services, Panasonic Smart phone, IMS, Universal Gym, Holiday Tickets, HR Mentor, Madina Restaurant, Aarohnam Art Society, Blush , IFO, Bhatia Farms, Govinda Collection, Parishram Publication, Orange City Sports Shooting club, Jeevan Jyoti Blood Bank, Bank of Baroda, HPCL, Singh’s Barbecue and Curry, JP Constructions. Our Media Partners were The Hitavada, 92.7 Big FM, BCN, Adline. We are thankful to all our sponsors for helping in making Crescendowood- Ekdum Filmy successful.


The mega intercollegiate youth festival witnessed a lot of enthusiasm and spirited performances in  various sports and games held during the week. Results of final matches are:


Crescendowood’s Sports  Extravaganza:


Badminton: (Boys single) Varad Gajbhiye was the winner and Zoeb Dammani the runner up. (Girls single) Neha Bharwani was the winner and Neha Daulatani the runner up. (Boys double) Varad Gajbhiye & Zoeb Dammani were the winners and Adesh Agrey & Arjun Mudaliar were runners up. (Girls double) Neha Bharwani & Nikita Ghogle were the winners and Yashika Hemrajani & Richa Dawda were runners up. (Mixed double) Varad Gajbhiye & Richa Dawda were winners and Zoeb Dammani & Triveni Mudaliar were the runners up.


Kho-kho: (Boys) Nav Maharashtra Krida Mandal were the winners & C.P. & Berar the runners up. (Girls) Vidarbha Krida Mandal were the winners and C.P. & Berar the runners up.


Table Tennis: Final match under Boys category was won by Siddharth Udapurkar while Pranav Gawande was at second position. Girls category match was won by Ruchita Panbude while Shweta Singh was at second position.


Arm Wrestling: In ‘above 70 Kg’ category Aryan Gangotri won 1st prize and Akshay Gangotri won the 2nd. In the ‘under 70 Kg’ category Navin Singh won 1st prize and Angad Saddal won the 2nd.


Remote Car Racing: 1st prize was won by Abhijeet Daleshini and 2nd by Hitesh Makhija.


Tug of War: (Boys) Anjuman College team was the winner and Jaspal & team the runners up. (Girls) Anjuman College team was the winners and C.P. & Berar College team the runners up.


Carrom: 1st prize was won by Ankush Khobragade & Shubham Shende, 2nd prize was won by Ashish Hathipachel & Abhilash Baksare and 3rd prize by Pranav Patil & Vijendra Tambe.


Chess: 1st prize was won by Mayur Shelke (NPTI), 2nd prize was won by Pujjam Bansod (Hislop College) and 3rd prize by Priyank Purohit (DNC).


LAN Gaming: Counter strike was won by Aggressives team and One-on-one by Prasad Deosarkar. Under FIFA, 1st prize was won by Gaurav Manshani & 2nd by Mithilesh Badge. Under CoD, 1st prize was won by Yash Chotrani & 2nd by Mayur Kaikade.


Rider Mania: 1st prize was won by Zaheer Saudagar, 2nd by Shoeb Khan and 3rd by Gaurav Singh Thakur.


Crescendowood’s Cultural Extravaganza:


Crescendowood – Ekdum Filmy also had a cultural section, under which several attractive events, having glamour quotient, were conducted. The events were mostly held in the evening inside a specially constructed dome and saw keen contest, stupendous preparations and thrill. Results are as follows:


Group dance: 1st prize was won by Arichal Varke & Group, 2nd prize was won by D’Monster Group and 3rd prize by Five Plus D’Dance Group. Dance (Solo): 1st prize was won by Prerna Patil, 2nd prize by Samiksha Sahare & 3rd prize by Sam Samithul. Dance (Couple): 1st prize was won by Nikhil & Swaraj, 2nd prize by Sneha Singh & Shrishti Verha & 3rd prize by Aarzoo & Abhishek.


Antakshari: 1st prize winning team comprised of Anoopa Sharma & Ashwini Gondane and 2nd prize winning team comprised of Rohit Upadhyay & Neelam Yunus.


Singing: (Boys) Sumit Bendle was the winner & Mangesh Deshpande the runner up. (Girls) Rida Sheikh was the winner & Nirmohi the runner up. (Duet) Naivedya & Gagan were the winners and Rahul & Rashi the runners up.


Quiz: Winners were Dr. Ambedkar College and runners up were Raisoni College.


Personality Contest: Swapnil Gedam won the ‘Mr. Personality’ title and Shweta Umre won the ‘Miss Personality’ title.


Treasure Hunt: 1st prize winners were Sachin & group, 2nd prize winners were Ayush & group and 3rd prize winners were Shweta & group.


Film Making: Akhil Patnaik was the winner while Prashant Shende was the runner up.


Photography: Vishwadeep Singh was the winner while Alex Kamble was the runner up.


Art Attack: 1st prize was won by Prem & Akshay Mohadikar, 2nd prize by Riya Joshi & Group and 3rd prize by Dhiraj Parasher & Zubair Khan.


Ad Making: Winners were Anurag & team from Academy of Broadcasting and runner up were Team Art Pickle.


Rock Band: Winner was Abhishek Kotriwar (Baroodh Band) and runner up was Ashish Francis (Age of Flames).


War of DJs: 1st prize was won by Pooja Wazalwar, 2nd prize by Bhagyesh Bodhe & 3rd prize by Raazid Sheikh.


Dare to Win: This was a daily event and prize winners are: (4th October) Legends team comprising of Himani, Pankaj, Shekhar, Ajay & Karis. (5th & 7th October) Jatt team comprising of Lucky, Juggie, Happy, Anmol and Ronak.  (6th & 8th October) Spartans team comprising of Swapnil, Kanika, Ritesh Daga & Ritesh Wagh.


A galaxy of judges and guests who attended various cultural & sports events include Tikki Peters (Choreographer), Gopal Parate (Chief Manager-HPCL), Anil Sharma (HPCL), Dr. Narendra Kanhe, Dr. Sanjay Kavishwar, Dr. Praveen Mustoor, Raj Thakur (Owner, Universal Gym), Shruti Sancheti, Gauri Limbana, Manish Soni, Alister Anthony, Saddam Sheikh, Satpal Singh, Nikita Mhaisalkar, Jayant Batra, Praveen Mittal, Manish Toshniwal, Amit Dutta, Sanjay golchha, Sohrab Kanga, Nishant Gupta, Prof. Prashant Rajurkar, Prof. Sangeeta Deshpande, Yogesh Jotwani (Dominos), Sandesh Singhalkar (Vidarbha Mirror), Amit Adwani (Panasonic Phones), DJ Montz and Nandan Gajendragadkar.


The event concluded with prize distribution and valedictory function on 8th October.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply