Hon’ble Late Shri Nashikrao Tirpude
Former Deputy Chief Minister, Maharashtra State,
Former President, Maharashtra Pradesh Indira Congress


Yugantar Education Society (YES) is the oldest voluntary service organization in Central India. It was founded in 1920, with a strong value base of making learning and knowledge available to all strata of society. The society was founded by Late Shri. Raosaheb Thaware, a noted social activist and Late Shri. Nasikrao alias Balasaheb Tirpude, Former Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra. The Education society has under its aegis, primary and high schools, colleges, hostels for boys and girls, specialized departments for professional education like, Hotel Management and Catering Technology (HMCT), Social Work, Masters in Business Administration (MBA), Bachelor in Business Administration (BBA) BCCA (Bachelor in Commerce with Computer Application(BCCA), Physical Education, and Nursing. The society has held aloft its banner of being the best in the region in terms of quality of education imparted, excellence in infrastructure and efficacy in disbursal of knowledge. YES is spearheaded by its President, Shri Rajkumarji Tirpude, who has always led from the front, paving the paths to success. The reach of the society has spread far and wide, resulting in nearly 6000 students studying in its myriad programmes.

Vision Statement

We will be a unique educational institute with strong regional roots, being a nationally influential education centre imbibing moral and cultural values.


Mission Statements

M1: Our Mission is to create and disseminate knowledge that significantly influences and enriches student community.

M2: Our Mission is to serve the business community by constantly providing quality manpower, business leaders and collaborate with them through research and consultancy.

M3: Our Mission is also creating corporate citizens who are socially sensitive, environmentally conscious and who significantly contribute to nation building.

Quality Policy

We, at the Tirpude Institute of Management Education [TIME], are committed to give high value education to the students by giving them best and latest of industry knowledge and constantly updating our knowledge from time to time. This commitment is the foundation on which we will build confidence and generate overall development by anticipating and understanding their requirements and meeting them through agreed terms of Dedication, Devotion, Determination and Discipline in all our Pedagogy.


presidentDay by day, management education is becoming intensively multi-disciplinary by virtue of highly prioritized professionalism in India and across the world. To cater to the varied and dynamic needs of the society, a management school has to be excellent and varied in its curriculum, faculty and infrastructure. Tirpude Institute of Management Education [TIME], in its mission to excel in all spheres of management education has embarked on its journey to meet the challenges of today and tomorrow.
TIME is highly innovative in making its curriculum world class and delivers it in the most effective manner. It constantly screens and scans the changes in the business world and society at large and tries to be proactive to meet the challenges.
The faculty at Tirpude Institute of Management Education [TIME] is having industry exposure and thus keeps pace with the business world. Their deep involvement in research and consultancy enable them to imbibe values and serve the students and industry with great dedication.
I take this opportunity to welcome you to the world of excellence!

Shri Rajkumar Tirpude



secretaryWinston Churchill said, “ The power of the future is power of the mind”. We aim to take this adage further and arm ourselves and our students with the power of knowledge, a strong value base, requisite skills to take up the global challenges, and wisdom to build up character so as to create ethical work, thus generating management professionals.

Shri Wamanrao Kombade

General Secretary


derectorTirpude Institute of Management Education (TIME) was established in 2004, since then it has been striving to impart high quality education and intensive, practical hands-on training to its students.
As an institute we have imbibed the qualities of stability, ability and a quest for excellence amongst all our students. Proof of that can be seen from the way our alumni have reached stations of extremely high importance in their chosen careers.
The students who join our institutes are achievers with a clear sense of purpose in their lives and our faculty revels in shaping their minds and careers. The positive work ethic of our faculty and more than willing support of the Governing Body of our education society ensure that the students carry these traits in their vocations.
We have also been striving to inculcate a strong sense of social responsibility in our students and are happy to note the strong sense of social responsibility that our alumni are carrying in their lives. At TIME we focus on the practice of management along-with the knowledge of management principles keeping in mind our vision and mission.
We welcome you to be a part of a management programme which becomes a movement on your joining the same.

Dr. Lalit Khullar



deanWe believe in the learning process that transforms students from mere management pupils and theorists to budding corporate leaders with commitment to their task, heightened perceptual ability, and willingness to work and excel with teams. As evidenced since inception, TIME has always been innovating newer pedagogies to impart high quality management education through its distinguished faculty members having rich industry experience and research oriented training approach.
Students at B-schools need to understand the significance of learning process and mould their attitude to grab every learning opportunity. In addition to academic enhancement, interpersonal and socio-behavioural development, networking with industry professionals, local entrepreneurs and alumni shall be considered as key factors for success.

Dr. Sanjay Kavishwar



Governing Body

Constitution, Members and terms

S.No Constitution Members Term
1 President Shri Rajkumar Tirpude Ex-Officio
2 Working President Smt. Vanitatai Tirpude Ex-Officio
3 General Secretary Shri Wamanrao Kombade Ex-Officio
4 Vice President Dr. T V Gedam Ex-Officio
5 Member Shri M G Gourhkede Ex-Officio
6 Member Shri Jayant Kombade Ex-Officio
7 Director (Convener) Dr. Lalit Khullar Ex-Officio
8 Dean Dr. Sanjay Kavishwar Ex-Officio
4 Program Coordinators (3) Dr. Yogesh Gharpure (MBA )

Carol Rao (BBA)

Dr. Vilas Hazare (BCCA)

2 years
10 Chairman Placements Dr. Praveen Mustoor 2 years
11 Non teaching Representatives (2) Milind Khasale (Admin Head)

Sneha Tambe (Librarian)

3 years
12 Alumni (2) Mr. Nitin Tutheja

Mr. Hemant Hirani

1 year
13 Student Representative (2) MBA 1st year –

MBA 2nd year –

1 year
14 Industry Representative (2) Mr.


5 years
15 Parents (2) Mr.


1 year