BBA /BCCA Convocation Ceremony



Tirpude Institute of Mangement education (TIME) organized graduation day for it’s BBA and BCCA students for the first time. The function was held on 24 th June at Chitnavis Centre, Civil Lines and was attended by a large number of smartly dressed graduating students and faculty members of the institute.

Chief Guest for the function was Dr. Lalit Khullar, Director, TIME and was presided over by Dr. Sanjay Kavishwar, Dean-Academics, TIME. Also present on the dais were Prof.Carol Rao, Coordinator-BBA course and Dr. Vilas Hajare, Coordinator-BCCA course. The ceremony began with welcoming of guests and lighting of traditional lamp at the hands of dignitaries. The programme was conducted by Prof. Sridevi Jaiswal. Congratulating the students she said that this day signifies a new beginning in every student’s life as they would be graduating today and reaching an important milestone in their academic endeavours.

Prof. Carol Rao, in her emotionally charged speech, mentioned that the students had learnt various lessons on academics and life during their 3-year association with TIME and that the institute would now be missing their presence.

In his address, Dr. Lalit Khullar mentioned that he sees immense potential sitting in front of him. While observing that today the youth wants instant returns in all endeavours, be it money or some luxury, he impressed upon the students to work with tremendous efforts and give time before expecting returns. He asked them to do what they love and tread their own path rather than following others; even if they do not succeed, they would have at least tried their own passions. He asked them to respect their parents and take care of them even if they have to relocate to other cities for better opportunities. Dr. Khullar also advised them to take their work seriously but not to take themselves seriously.

The ceremony continued with award of certificates to the graduating students and was interspersed with narration of experiences by few students. Chanchal Devani, SaurabhMadhawani, Santosh Hirasinghani and Anushru Talreja expressed their thoughts and gratitude.

The ceremony concluded with a photo shoot of graduating students with faculty members and the students celebrated by throwing their graduate caps in the air.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *